Earth Tones

No autumn for a tropical girl like me, but rainy days and cold days make me want to wear less bright colors and more earth tones. I am a little late for this post because life happened lately outside metaverse, but got to keep this blog alive, yes? =) Anyway, here are some of the classic trends that go beyond seasons and reasons – neutrals, coords, and knits (okay, maybe knits are an exemption.

Knits naturally belong to autumn. Not too warm for winter and not too cool for summer, knits are a classic choice for everyone every fall season – whether you are just sitting right above the equator or you are somewhere drinking coffee in the North Pole =)

Neutrals are a thing every season, I get it. But the prettiest earth tone outfits are the ones worn during autumn, just in time when the green leaves turn into gold, brown, and red, and the spring grasses turn to fade.

Two piece is for summer as coords are for autumn, or for any other season. I could still remember the time when wearing matching sets are so tacky and out of style, now it seems like coordinated outfits are here to stay longer, and it makes my heart happy =)

Leave a comment