Streets of Saigon

My runway for today’s look is a two-hour flight away from Manila. Ticking off from my bucket list is Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam =)

So we rounded up the city for the day with this printed dress I got from SM Department Store and a comfortable pair of shoes I got from the thrift store. The last time I hit the road in Singapore, my feet went sore and I took some souvenir blisters home with my new flat shoes, now I know better =)

It wasn’t very practical though wearing a full sleeved top but, hey, “tiis- ganda” as they call it, so really, I don’t care sweating like hell for a couple of hours (and thanks goodness the sun was not out for long the whole day). Seriously, beyond the “tiis-ganda” logic, I decided to bear with the heat and do a little coveringย because I fell in love with this dress but the chest part felt so bare for some reasons =) I had my basket bag with me to complete the look which I wish had a sling, nevertheless it served its purpose.

So what do you think of my “Maria- Went- To- Town” inspired look?

Dress – GTW by SMย / Top – Vintage / Shoes – Thrifted / Bag – Lazada

 

Leave a Reply

