Kale

18- 0107 TCX – Pantone Color Code of Kale

Kale is one of the top colors of Spring 2017 and because I am running late with my schedule, this post made it live just today, a month after summer =)

While Greenery is the color of 2017, some prefer a laid down green in a low tone, not so limey shade. If you think Greenery is too flashy, Kale would be your best option. I think I heard myself saying the same thing from my previous post, did I?

Oh well, since June is a bit of dry and wet season, I styled this Kale cover up with a pair of jeans to keep me comfortable and cool whatever the weather maybe. A pop of color need not be neon with this perfect long kimono downplayed with my striped crop. If you also read my style tips on the papers last June 9, 2017 (SunStar Cebu), I also noted that wearing a cap on your look will add an edge to street styling, so yeah, my tip, my style… =)

 

1

2

4

5

7

8

Top – APM Mall / Jeans – BNY Jeans / Shoes – http://www.zalora.ph / Cover Up – Thrifted / Cap – Vintage

3 thoughts on “Kale

Leave a Reply

