Rhythm of the Sun

I am so fed up with my Facebook Page feeds with all the beach and bikinis and the sun and sea I decided to join the rhythm, haha!

So here’s the first of my summer stories – I was bound to fly to HCMC but as a non- revenue / chance passenger, I was declined for boarding. All flights were fully booked after the long Lent Holiday in addition to the weekend storm. I had to stay at the airport to catch the early morning flight to Manila after having failed to get a seat the night before. Me and my husband waited until afternoon without sleep, and no flight happened.

Frustrated, we headed back home, opened booking.com, cancelled all my hotel accommodations for Saigon, then an advertisement for Kandaya Resort popped up. So I guess you can tell what’s next… With my luggage still unpacked, we headed North of the island and traveled 3 hours to earn my well- deserved break.

So yeah, this scarf I’m supposed to rally on the white dunes of Mui Ne showed its groovesย on the white sands of Kandaya instead. Not bad =)

 

Scarf – Vintage / One Piece – Emporium

Leave a Reply

