Fatigue

 

I spent my days last weekend at the hospital so I guess a hint of green would be quite refreshing.ย I’ll cut the drama and look into the positive side. Having said that, Iย guessย it’s not really obvious why I choose to wear something green today eh? =)

On the other note, while I was preparing a presentation for my talk about Fashion more than a couple of weeks ago, I stumbled on trends and colours that are going to go big this year. These include pins and embroideries, velvet and metallics, and shades of fatigue. Otherwise known as army or military hues, fatigue colors range fromย green, light green, yellow, orangish red andย colors inclining to gray.

Most of us would picture military fatigue into something edgy and fierce, but these array of colors can also be translated into something feminine and chic. And my post is just about that look- soft, dainty and summery kind of fatigue. So if you don’t want to wear the cheesy limey greenery colors of 2017, fatigue or army green will always be a better option for you.

Dress – Commeto / Cover Up – Styles in Mookie / Shoes – SoFab / Bag – Charles ‘n Keith / Watch – Vintage

 

 

Leave a Reply

