Coffee and Tea

I am all about earth tones today –ย topaz and bottle green shades, otherwise known as coffee bean and tea leaf in my personal dictionary, hence my logo background.

Did I plan to wear this outfit for the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf (CTBL) Event? Here’s a big fat lie answer, NO. It did not cross my mind that shades of brown and green would literally signify the colors of a coffee bean and a tea leaf.ย I was not very excited to attend the event because I never wanted a journal anyway, so why would I try to coordinate my wardrobe choices to something I am not very interested about? Ooops! You caught me lying again…

Okay, as childish as it may sound, I did try to associate my OOTD to the CBTL Event which was the Launching of the 2017 Giving Journal. And yes, I was very thrilled about the event. The launching certainly did not disappoint-ย from the presentation, designing of CBTL cupsย and christmas cookies to the giveaways, it was absolutely fun and we all had an amazing time chaneling our creativity for a good cause.

If you want to impart about this Giving Journey by the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf and earn a 2017 Giving Journal to help those in need, it’s not too late for you to start now. Read more about it on my previous post https://jlarnaiz.wordpress.com/2016/11/05/write-your-giving-journey-with-the-2017-giving-journal/ and start collecting stamps every time you visit CBTL.

0
2

3

4

1

5

6

7

8
11

Vest – GG5 / Dress – APM Mall / Shoes – GG5 / Bag – Christian Seriano by Payless ShoeSource / Necklace – Vintage

Leave a Reply

