Swimming with the Gentle Giants

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

For a person like me who doesn’t know how to swim, it was actually quite an experience to just get over with my fears.

Me and my sister-buddy were on for another adventure last week. We traveled for four hours from the city to the tip of Cebu island where we stayed one night in Santander and slipped our way to Oslob the next morning to get up close with the gentle giants.

It was quite an adventure for me because I don’t know how to swim, since birth, and I was actually blown away not just because I have whale sharks at my back but because for the first time in, like, forever I float in the sea and I actually did not drown in the middle of the water. Can you believe that? Haha! I mean come on! For a person like me who doesn’t know how to swim, it was actually quite an experience to just get over with my fears.

So here’s our underwater experience and I can’t wait for another encounter with these big mouth friendly creatures anytime soon with my husband  =)

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

DCIM100MEDIA

 

♥, JL Arnaiz

Leave a Reply

