Boyfriend Jeans

Friday Blog Day has just been changed to Sunday for now and it might be changedย  in the next few weeks intoย  different days; thanks, no thanks, to “tooooot!…” Seriously, this week is a tough one for me, funny how I am totally at odds over my excitement last week. Well, ladies and gentlemen, I guess this is what they call life. So today, lemme show you the life that I am talking about that makes it harder for me to takeย  photos and blog – the corporate life.

This is my second installment of business casual look with a corporate top and a tattered bottom. The magic is all in the blazer- and- heels combo; whether you are wearing distressed shorts, or a pair of ripped jeans, or a jersey dress, the blazer makes all the difference. In my case, my blazer and overused black pumps give elegance to this casual Cotton On tank top and to this thrifted denim bottom . And oh, for the record, I’ve been wanting a pair of boyfriend jeans since last year but when I couldn’t find one, I have to go to the Thrift Store and have to literally take this over sized pants. No regrets though, this piece is really comfortable with my belts on.

aa

bbc d e f g h

 

Top – Cotton On / Blazer – Thrifted / Boyfriend Jeans – Thrifted / Shoes – S & H / Necklace – Collector’s Home / Bag – Vintage

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

