Retro ♥

I was tossing around if I’ll do a post today or not, obviously I did. I know it’s kinda selfish when I am talking about my OOTD while the rest of my family is mourning for the death of my granny just yesterday. Believe me, it’s difficult for me too, though we’re not really that close with my granny, I feel really sad for my pa who’s suffering the most at this time.

So this retro style right now is dedicated to my granny who loves midi skirts more than anyone do, and believe me, she’s an authentic retro lover (by age).

Sequencing of these photos might just tell you a bit of a story. And the story goes like this- I just got out from the powder room, then I took a jar of water and get a bowl of fruits and put it in the table, and every time I do these stuffs, I have to stop for a while so that my sister can take these photos, lol! This is not even my kitchen to begin with. Anyway, I’m all about mixing prints today with my zebra prints head tie, to my stripes top down to my leafy midi skirt. Mixing prints can be very outrageous and absurd, to keep it low key, it’s best to go monochrome and stick to a common color just like black and white. Tell me if you love the way I mixed prints today =)

1

2 3 4 5 6 7

Top – Mayfair / Skirt – Thrifted / Shoes – S & H / Head Piece – 1888 / Earrings – Kosas Botique

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

