Grecian

Happy 4th of July everyone! I’d love to show you some Independence Day looks but I didn’t get a chance to do it, my bad. Let’s go Grecian anyway… During my grade school years (I’m talking about 20 something years ago), my sister became so obsessed with Greek mythology, she borrowed this mythology book from our library and never returned it (I don’t know how she got away with it but she did!)Β  I sometimes checked on that book, trying to make sense as to why my sister’s crazy about it. But I was not really into reading stuffs that are too fancy to be true, I was just after those interesting photos and those broken arm statues. And I guess their style made an imprint on me because as you might have noticed, I am not a very “t- shirt” type of person, I am usually inclined to something soft, flowy and feminine.

So I guess I made a pretty clear explanation up there as to my OOTD today! Lol! Well, if you say something Grecian, it usually involves gold accessories, sheer fabrics, flowy swatches and something like, like… What I’m wearing today? Haha! Let these photos speak for themselves and tell me what’s your idea about Grecian style =) PS, my hair is a a mess today, don’t mind it anyway =)

2 3

1a

4 5 6 7 8

Top – Vintage / Skirt – Thrifted / Sandals – So Fab / Bracelet – SM Accessories / Necklace – Gaisano / Belt – 888

8 Comments

  1. this post is just on time! I’m actually going to Greece on the 22nd of this month and I’m looking for inspiration on what to wear ^^ great outfit, I reaaaaally need to buy a maxi skirt πŸ™‚

    Reply

      1. sure thing! I’m thinking of writing a “travel journal” on the blog but again, I don’t want to waste time on social media. Maybe I’ll keep a journal and I’ll put it up on the blog when I get home. Anyway, expect hundreds of photos both on facebook and blog ^^

        Reply

Leave a Reply

