Birthday Girl

Yes it’s my birthday early this week as I mentioned from my previous post! Happy birthday to me and to all those who celebrated their birthday on September 16! Scares me to think I’m going 30’s in a couple of years… Oh well, I guess all of us are heading old age, unless you’re Benjamin Button. I wanted to celebrate my birthday in aย pretty way thoughย because after all, life is a very precious gift and I am so blessed to have livedย 28 years in this wonderful world along with my family and my loving husband.

So what other way to celebrate a birthday than to wearย something red? Thus my OOTbD isย compose ofย this red fascinator, a fabulous peplum dress which was given to me, thanks pretty Cecile for this beautiful dress, my classic shoes from S & H and my sister’s Dior watch. I am trying to conceptualize a red carpet look here, so I wanted to keep it simple with no fuss, I just forgot my clutch though.

Well what do you think? Is my red carpet look a hit or a miss? =)

1

2 3 4 5 6 8 10

Dress – Oxygen / Shoes – S & H / Fascinator –ย Gaisanoย / Watch – Dior

11 Comments

  1. you look gorgeous! happy birthday again, and I wish you all the luck in the world! I wish that all your dreams come true:) And don’t be sad about being almost 30, I’m not sure about Philippine’s history or present issues, but I bet you too (just like me) have been born in a good period. We didn’t have to be challenged by any big wars or anything like that, and we will probably die before 3rd world war. So yeah, cheers for that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

