Spring Festival

So it’s Chinese New Year last weekend, I guess it’s time for me to show up my casual look in China Town. I never knew Spring Festival is quite a celebration here in Bacolod, calling it the Bacolodiat; back in Cebu, it’s just the Chinese communities celebrating the event, not the whole city. Anyway, I missed the street dance during Bacolodiat because I was home cleaning the house, preparing for the visit of my in- laws all the way from Cebu. But of course I wouldn’t miss the chance to get photos on this little China Town.

One of my color blocking favorite combos is “blue and orange”. I keep everything else neutral with my nude thrifted jacket and my Rusty Lopez shoes. So here you go, my simple Chinese New Year spent in this little China alley, Kung Hei Fat Choi everyone!

u

uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

uuuuu

Top – Thrifted / Shorts – Forever21 / Jacket – Thrifted / Shoes – Rusty Lopez

10 thoughts on “Spring Festival

    1. Yup! We do… I guess because our country is just close to China and we do have lots of Chinese here… I was hoping to read a blog from you about Chinese New Year or Valentines Day you know… hihi =)

      1. I don’t really know a lot about the chinese new year , how they celebrate , we don’t really have chinese people in my country ๐Ÿ˜€ and I don’t celebrate Valentine’s day either .. I’m thinking to blog about this idea ‘ what’s the point of having wings if you can’t fly ‘ .. I had this idea a while ago and I was saving it for when I’ll have no inspiration , haha :))

        1. I think that’s quite a complicated subject there… hehe… I can think of an idea of flying without wings, but having wings, and yet you can’t fly? That’s quite a challenge…

          1. I have read something interesting today about an ostrich, which reminds me of you… an ostrich is a bird, but does not fly, but, it outruns the horse… how bout that? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

